OSGC logo

2019-2020 OSGC Scholarship and Fellowship Recipients

Ballon research


Erin M. Tesny, Master’s 2, Mechanical Engineering, Cleveland State University
Rachel E. Evans, Master’s 1, Mechanical Engineering, Wright State University
Shane T. Kosir, Master’s 1, Chemical Engineering, University of Dayton
Collin J. O'Neill, Master’s 1, Aerospace Engineering, The Ohio State University
Katherine C. Opacich, Master’s 1, Aerospace Engineering, University of Dayton

Junior and Senior Scholarships

The University of Akron
Mikayla L. Aowad, Junior, Mechanical Engineering
Niccolo D. Lemonis, Senior, Electrical Engineering

Baldwin Wallace University
Delenn R. Hartswick, Junior, Neuroscience/Psychology
Sarah M. Shapley, Senior, Neuroscience and Biology
Patrick G. Woller, Senior, Neuroscience and Biology

Case Western Reserve University
Joel A. Hauerwas, Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Cedarville University
Brevin F. Henninger, Junior, Mechanical Engineering
Sara A. Mitchell, Junior, Geology
Reese J. Watkins, Senior, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Central State University
Stuart W. J. Dixon, Senior, Manufacturing Engineering
Kirshaun D. Francis, Senior, Manufacturing Engineering
Briana A. Wilson, Senior, Manufacturing Engineering

University of Cincinnati
Karlee D. Birchfield, Junior, Aerospace Engineering
Jacob O. Gamertsfelder, Senior, Aerospace Engineering
Lynn K. Pickering, Senior, Aerospace Engineering

Cleveland State University
Marola W. Issa, Senior, Chemical Engineering
Stephen M. Matz, Senior, Electrical Engineering

University of Dayton
Katrina A. Coleman, Senior, Industrial Engineering Technology
Christopher L. Hartnagel, Senior, Electrical Engineering
Faith A. Loughnane, Senior, Mechanical Engineering

Kent State University
Adam J. Fertig, Senior, Aerospace Engineering
Alex J. Rosul, Senior, Geology
Hayley D. Shasteen, Senior, Molecular and Cellular Biology and Psychology

Marietta College
Victoria L. Clarchick, Junior, Petroleum Engineering
Johnathan L. Kungle, Senior, Petroleum Engineering

Miami University
Owen C. Brown, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Taylor W. Mason, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Dylan Z. Shumway, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

Ohio Northern University
William A. Deisler, Junior, Mechanical Engineering
Joseph W. Mileski, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Zane R. Myers, Junior, Mechanical Engineering

The Ohio State University
Jacob M. Beardslee, Senior, Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
Dustin T. Goetz, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Mikala J. Malkus, Senior, Aerospace Engineering

Ohio University
Laura R. Jackam, Senior, Biological Sciences

The University of Toledo
Zachary J. Buchman, Senior, Electrical Engineering
Austin C. Cox, Junior, Computer Science
Cameron D. McCaskey, Junior, Electrical Engineering

Wilberforce University
Alexandra D. Shealey, Senior, Electrical Engineering
Alexis A. Shealey, Senior, Electrical Engineering
Ty’Quan D. Smiley, Senior, Electrical Engineering

Wright State University
Andrea Gomez-Carrillo, Senior, Biomedical Engineering
Madison M. Jewell, Senior, Neuroscience
Sara L. Walsh, Senior, Computer Science

Youngstown State University
Grant A. Wagner, Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Reis L. Zandier, Senior, Chemical Engineering

Community College Scholarships

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
Roneishah S. Nixson, Sophomore, Chemical Technology
Michelle M. Willoughby, Sophomore, Electro-Mechanical Engineering Technology

Columbus State Community College
Grace A. Ciminillo Delamotte, Sophomore, Construction Management - Science
Molly M. McCullough, Sophomore, Electro-Mechanical Engineering Technology

Lakeland Community College
Bradley T. Gartner, Sophomore, Associate of Science - Engineering

Lorain County Community College
Matthew A. Fox, Sophomore, Biology
Paul A. Warkentien, Sophomore, Mechanical Engineering

Sinclair Community College
Brandon Lamar Dunson, Sophomore, Computer Engineering and Electronic Engineering
Stanley W. Roberts, Sophomore, HVAC (Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning)

Education Scholarships

Cedarville University
Rachelle E. Everswick, Junior, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA), Science

Central State University
Jordan A. Graves, Senior, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA), Life Science

University of Cincinnati
Margaret A. Lorenz, Junior, Middle Childhood Education, Mathematics and Science
Michael K. Slater, Senior, Middle Childhood Education, Mathematics and Science

Kent State University
Madison M. McBryer, Senior, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA), Integrated Science

Ohio Northern University
Ethan A. Smith, Sophomore, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA), Integrated Science

Youngstown State University
Elainie C. Huncik, Junior, Adolescent to Young Adult (AYA), Integrated Science

Follow OSGC on
Follow us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   Follow us on LinkedIn
[NASA Logo]
National Aeronautics and Space Administration

OSGC is funded through a NASA training grant.
[OAI Logo]
Ohio Aerospace Institute
NSG Logo
National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program

Copyright © 2004-2020 Ohio Space Grant Consortium
Questions or Comments
Email: webmaster@osgc.org
Phone: 440.962.3032 or 800.828.OSGC (6742)
22800 Cedar Point Road, Cleveland, Ohio 44142
This website conforms to section 508 accessibility standards.